Blog Index
The journal that this archive was targeting has been deleted. Please update your configuration.


Mayor Les Otto      (701) 452-2414  (home)        (701) 269-4289 (cell)

City Council
President-Cody Cooper 612-508-0751
Vice President-Whittney Lipp 321-0456
Kathy Welder 452-2222
Katie Pinke 701-261-9494
Mike Jacobson 452-2528
Brenda Soelberg-Dohn 452-2135

City Auditor - Mary Wald   (701) 452-2567 - email
Lyle Nantt, Public Works Director  (701) 452-2567  (701) 452-1307

City council meetings are held the 1st Monday of every month.
The Wishek City Council consists of six aldermen and the mayor, who acts as the board president.  Aldermen are elected  to four year terms.  Three Aldermen are elected biennially.  Each Alderman is responsible for specific portfolios of the city department and projects.  There is no limit to the number of  consecutive terms.

Aug 6, 2018
July 2, 2018
June 4, 2018
May 7, 2018

Oct 15, 2018
August 20, 2018
June 18, 2018

CITY ORDINANCES - Adopted June 5, 2017
Affidavit of Publication
Enacting Ordinance and Table of Contents
Chapters 1-5
Chapter 6 - Zoning
Chapters 7-8
Chapters 9-18
Chapter 19 - Home Rule Charter
Chapter 20 - Sales Tax
Multi-hazard Mitigation Plan
Revised Renaissance Zone Map 8-31-17

2016-2018 PORTFOLIOS
Streets and Sidewalk - Mike Jacobson
Water and Sewer - Katie Pinke
2017 Wishek Water Quality Report
Police Department - Les Otto
Civic Center - Whittney Lipp
Cemetery - Kathy Welder
Library - Brenda Soelberg-Dohn
Armory - Brenda Soelberg-Dohn
Sanitation - Cody Cooper
City Hall - Kathy Welder
Personnel Committee - Les Otto
Salaries - All
Ordinance Revision - All
JDA - Whittney Lipp
Centennial Committee - Les Otto

REMINDER:  Grass Clipping: Located behind the City Shop, open day hours


Association of Commerce
◾Kelly Brown, President
◾Danielle Goebel, Secretary
◾Stephanie Kaatz, Vice President
◾Jon Leadbetter, Treasurer
◾Mike vanGorkom
◾Mary DePuydt
◾Chelsey Horner
◾Carly Schilling
◾Patti Burian
◾Jamie Vetter

Park Board
◾Bruce Dalke
◾Josh Wiest
◾David Salwei
◾Robyn Opsahl
◾Eric Sanders

Airport Authority
◾Nathan Wolf
◾Lorren Henke
◾Les Otto
◾Vic Vilhauer
◾Paul Just

Zoning Board
◾Larry Wald
◾Brandon Bies
◾Roger Rieger
◾Jason Conitz
◾Chris Opsahl

City Beautification Board
◾Bruce Schauer
◾Renae Otto
◾Brenda Dohn
◾Sonia Salwei
◾Don Weber

City and County Law Enforcement
◾John Kaatz, Chief Deputy Sheriff
◾Connor Monk, Deputy Sheriff
◾Laurie Spitzer, Sheriff
◾Andrew Tunheim, Police Chief
◾Matthew Beehler, City Police
◾Perry Turner, Judge